Making Democracy Work

LWV Sanibel Directors & Committees

2017-2018 Board of Directors

Robyn Cook, President

Barbara Joy Cooley, Vice President

Robin Krivanek, Treasurer

Maria O'Brien, Secretary

Nancy Elting, Director

Christine Schluter, Director

Ellen Strobel, Director

Bob Terry, Director

Carla Benninga, Director Emerita

Via the "Contact Us" Section of this website, you can email any of the officers or send a general comment to


Program: LWV Sanibel Board

Natural Resources: Barbara Joy Cooley

Membership: Robin Krivanek

Nominating: Robin Krivanek, Erhard Joeres, Ellen O'Neill

Voter Services: Nancy Elting, Co-Chair

Webmaster: Barbara Freeman