Making Democracy Work

How To Contact Your Elected Officials

The list below includes Sanibel City, Lee County, Florida State and Federal elected representatives. Additional contact information is available in The Citizen's Guide to Government Officials


Sanibel City Council:

City of Sanibel City Hall
800 Dunlop Road
Sanibel, Florida 33957
Phone: 239/472-4135


District 1, Lee County Commissioner John Manning

Box 398, Ft Myers, FL 33902-0398
Phone 239/533-2224


Governor Ron DeSantis

The Capitol
400 S. Monroe St.
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0001
Phone: 850-488-7146

District 27, Florida State Senator Lizbeth Benacquisto

Capitol Office:
330 Senate Office Building
404 South Monroe St.
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1100
Phone: 850/487-5027

District Office:
2000 Main Street
Suite 401
Fort Myers, FL 33901
Phone: 239/338-2570

District 76, Florida State Representative Ray Wesley Rodrigues

Capitol Office:
1302 The Capitol
492 South Monroe St.
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1300
Phone: 850/717-5076

District Office:
Suites 216, 217, and 218
17595 South Tamiami Trail
Fort Myers, FL 33908-4570
Phone: 239/433-6501


District 19, Congressman Francis Rooney

Washington Office:
120 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515
Phone 202/225-2536

U.S. Senate

Senator Rick Scott

Washington Office:
B3 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20510
Phone 202/224-5274

Senator Marco Rubio

Washington Office:
284 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20510
Phone: 202/224-3041